Explore the Beauty of the River Orwell with
Orwell River Cruises
Public Cruises Infomation & Bookings call 01473 258070
General Enquiries call 07773 369970
Charter Enquiries call 07734 875887

2016 Afternoon Tea Cruises

 


Afternoon Tea Cruises on board Orwell Lady


Why not take time out to enjoy a lazy afternoon cruising down the River Orwell whilst indulging in a delicious traditional English Afternoon Cream Tea or a Suffolk Savoury Tea supplied and served by one of our on board caterers, Mary Duggan Fine Cuisine.

The menu for the home made English Afternoon Tea is as follows:

A selection of Assorted Mini Sandwiches to include

Smoked Salmon,
Egg & Cress,
Cucumber,
Beef and Horse Radish

Hand made fruit Scones with local preserves and cream

A Selection of Cakes to include

Coffee & Walnut,
Dundee,
Victoria Sponge,
Chocolate Eclairs,
Shortbread

Tea and Coffee


The English Afternoon Tea Cruise details for the 2017 season are as follows:-

Harwich Harbour
Afternoon Tea Cruise
Departs 2pm until 5.30pm

Pin Mill
Afternoon Tea Cruise
Departs 2.30 pm until 5 pm

Thursday 8 June
Thursday 15 June
Thursday 22 June
Thursday 29 June
Thursday 6 July
Thursday 13 July
Thursday 20 July
Thursday 27 July
Thursday 3 August
Thursday 10 August
Thursday 17 August
Thursday 24 August
Thursday 31 August
Thursday 7 September
Thursday 14 September
Thursday 21 September
Thursday 28 September
 

The 2017 prices for the English Afternoon Tea Cruises are as follows:

Harwich Harbour
Afternoon Tea Cruise

Depart
2pm
Pin Mill
Afternoon Tea Cruise
Depart 2.30pm
Adult
Child (under 16)
Concessions
*
£37.00
£29.00
£34.00

Adult
Child (under 16)
Concessions
*

£33.00
£27.00
£31.00

*Concessions = 60+ and registered disabled

The cost of your ticket includes either a two and a half hour (Pin Mill) or three and half hour (Harwich Harbour) cruise, a full English Afternoon Tea together with an unlimited choice of tea or coffee. This represents not only excellent value for your money but also a unique opportunity to enjoy a traditional English afternoon tea whilst enjoying the delights of the River Orwell from the Orwell Lady.

Important note : If you have a food allergy or special dietary requirements then please ensure that you inform or the Tourist Information Centre at the time of booking.

The price quoted for all our cruises, with or without food provided, are totally all-inclusive, no "hidden extras" (except bar purchases), and no compulsory service charges. What we say you will pay is what you do pay!

Please note: On these cruises we provide a substantial Afternoon Tea - we emphasise this because a large lunch just prior to the cruise may impair the ability to take full advantage of the delicious sandwiches, cakes and scones which will be served.

Numbers will be strictly limited to around 55 per cruise so we recommend booking early to avoid disappointment.

To check availability of spaces and buy tickets for the Afternoon Tea Cruises

To book online

or contact 

Tourist Infomation Centre
St Stephen's Church,
St Stephens Lane,
Ipswich IP 1 1DP

Telephone 01473 258070
email tourist@ipswich.gov.uk


© 2017 Orwell River Cruises Limited
updated December 29, 2016
   

Return to top of page

December 29, 2016